Navigation

Follow Authorlink:

All about publishing a book, getting help to convert a PDF to eBook, and keeping up with publishing industry news

Lessons in Laughing Out Loud by Rowan Coleman: A Story Told From the Heart

| Format: Audio | Contributor:

 

Lessons in Laughing Out Loud by Rowan Coleman
Lessons in Laughing
Out Loud
(Gallery Books,
March 2012)

Rowan Coleman protrait

 

 

An exclusive Authorlink AUDIO interview with
international bestselling author Rowan Coleman
February 2012 Authorlink Edition

 

 

Rowan Coleman

Play audio interview (about 15 minutes)

International bestselling author Rowan Coleman has firmly established herself as a sensitive and insightful author of women's fiction in the tradition of Emily Giffin, Marian Keyes, and Jennifer Weiner.  Her novels are known and beloved for their blend of wit, emotion, and focus on pivotal turning points in young women’s lives.  Now, with LESSONS IN LAUGHING OUT LOUD, Rowan Coleman’s creates a heartwarming story about a recent divorcee who finds the courage to tackle her weight issues, her love life, and the dark family secret that has plagued her for years.

Willow Briar (known by her friends and colleagues as Will) is 36 years old, five feet two inches tall, and a size eighteen. A recent divorcee, Will's social life revolves around her job, working for her demanding boss Victoria Kincade at the Kincade Talent agency, and her best friend Daniel Fayre, a photographer whom she wishes was, well, more than just a friend.

In this audio interview, Rowan talks with Authorlink about the imortance of keeping the reader in mind as she writes, about the sources for her stories, and about the world of opportunity she sees for writers in the new digital age.

Rowan Coleman is the author of The Accidental Mother, Another Mother’s Life, a 2008 Indie Next Notable Pick, Mommy By Mistake, The Accidental Family, and Home for Broken Hearts. She lives with her husband, daughter, and son in England.

–Doris Booth