Famous First Lines

Nicholas Yung slumped into the nearest seat in the hotel lobby, drained from the sixteen-hour flight from Singapore, the train… - Kevin Kwan, Crazy Rich Asians.

Data-driven research platform for creatives and industry pros.
20 Million+ Books, 420 Thousand+ Movies.

Authorlink® Book Reviews, Author Interviews, Agents, Editors, Research Data and more...

The Journey of Liu Xiaobo: His Fight to Free the Soul of China

Books N’ Flix Featured report

Preview Our Beta Search Tool!

Authorlink® Newswire

Authorlink® to Introduce Books N’ Flix, Data-driven Research Platform At DBW Conference

Platform for Creatives, Book and Movie Industries Merges Millions of Related Records into a Single Search Tool August 14, 2020—Authorlink® will introduce Books N’ Flix, a data-driven research platform, during Digital Book World (DBW), Sept. 14-16, 2020. Digital Book World is the annual gathering of the wide world of publishing – which brings together the… View Article

Laika Celebrates 15 Years of Award-Winning Filmmaking

Acclaimed Animation Studio Behind Missing Link, Kubo and the Two Strings, The Boxtrolls, ParaNorman and Coraline Celebrates 15 Years of Artistic Achievement; All LAIKA Films Now Available Across Wide Range of Digital Video Retail Platforms with Special Anniversary Pricing  [Hillsboro, OR; August 2020] – LAIKA, the award-winning animation studio nestled in the heart of the Pacific Northwest, celebrates 15 years of… View Article

CAA Furloughs 275 Employees and 90 Agents and Executives

July 28, 2020–According to an article by Justin Kroll and Mike Fleming, Jr. in DEADINED, Creative Arts Agency (CAA) has confirmed rumors that it has let go of 90 agents and executives, and has furloughed 275 employees because of the COVID-19 pandemic. This is the first layoff exercise that the agency has gone through, to… View Article

See All News

Award Winners

Where Reasons End wins PEN award

“Where Reasons End” Wins PEN 2020 Novel Award

In March 2020, PEN America announced, the 2020 PEN America Literary Awards winners in a ceremony in New York City, hosted by Seth Meyers. The top prize for a full-length novel was awarded to Yiyun Li for the book, Where Reasons End,  (Random House) Hudson | IndieBound. We are just now catching up on some of the… View Article

Effie Lee Morris Literary Awards

WNBA Names Literary Award Winners

The Women’s National Book Association San Francisco Chapter is pleased and proud to debut the first-ever Effie Lee Morris WNBA Literary Award. Ms. Morris was a pioneering Black librarian and the founder of this chapter of the Women’s National Book Association in 1968. The Virtual Awards Ceremony will take place on July 24th, 5pm PST (see link… View Article

ASJA Congratulates This Year’s Writing Award Winners

This year, the American Society of Journalists and Authors (ASJA) Awards–honoring the outstanding nonfiction work produced on a freelance basis during the past year–are being presented online. One category will be reported each day for 23 days on ASJA’s website, ASJA’s Facebook page, on Twitter @ASJAhq, and on Instagram @ASJAhq, giving members more time to read each piece… View Article

See All Award Winners