The Story Prize, now in its 16th year, is has chosen three outstanding short story collections as finalists from 94 submissions representing 72 different publishers or imprints. The winner will receive $20,000 and runners up will receive $5,000 each.  They are:

Everything Inside by Edwidge Danticat (Alfred A. Knopf)
Sabrina & Corina by Kali Fajardo-Anstine (One World)
Grand Union by Zadie Smith (Penguin Press)

The competition is co-sponsored by the Graduate Writing Program of The New School. 

The 2019 winner will be announced at The Story Prize’s annual award event at the New School’s Auditorium at 66 West 12th Street in New York City at 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday, February 26. 

Everything Inside, Story Prize Finalist among threeSee more about The New School.