Editorial Staff

Editorial Staff

Books to Read: Among Thieves by M. J. Kuhn

Books to Read: Among Thieves by M. J. Kuhn

Books to read: Among Thieves, M. J. Kuhn, Gallery/Saga Press – A thrilling fantasy debut—a high-stakes heist novel set in a gritty world of magic and malice, and perfect for fans of Six of Crows!

The Indie Bestseller List

The Indie Bestseller List

The Indie Bestseller List – Published Wednesday, August 25, 2021 (for the sales week ended Sunday, August 22, 2021). Based on reporting from hundreds of independent bookstores across the United States.

 NAB Marconi Radio Award Finalists Picked

 NAB Marconi Radio Award Finalists Picked

--Winners to be announced at Radio Show in Las Vegas -- Washington, D.C. , August 4, 2021– The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced today the finalists for the 2021 NAB Marconi Radio Awards, honoring radio stations and on-air personalities for...

Scholastic Chief’s Sudden Death Stirs Succession Drama

Scholastic Chief’s Sudden Death Stirs Succession Drama

The longtime head of Scholastic Corp., M. Richard Robinson Jr., died suddenly in June on a walk in Martha’s Vineyard. He stunned his family by leaving behind a surprising succession plan. According to the Wall Street Journal, he didn’t give control of the $1.2 billion...

Books to Read: The Normans by Trevor Rowley

Books to Read: The Normans by Trevor Rowley

The Normans, Trevor Rowley, Pegasus Books – A powerful and evocative portrait of the Norman Conquest of Europe, revealing the permanent cultural and political legacy that resulted in their ascendency. The Normans is Trevor Rowley’s first book to be published in America.

National Book Awards to Return in Person in November 2021

National Book Awards to Return in Person in November 2021

The 72nd National Book Awards will return to a primarily in-person celebration, with additional virtual elements to reach a broader audience  The National Book Foundation (NBF) announces today that the 72nd National Book Awards Ceremony and Benefit Dinner will be held...

Pulitzer Prize Book Submissions Open, New Chairs Picked

Pulitzer Prize Book Submissions Open, New Chairs Picked

NEW YORK —The 2022 Pulitzer Prize Books competition is now open for the 2022 awards in Fiction, U.S. History, Biography, Poetry and General Nonfiction has opened. The recommended deadline for books published in the first half of 2021 was Thursday, July 15, 2021. But...