The Silent Daughter, Debut Novel Hits Amazon Bestseller List

September 3, 2020
Written by

Explore More

Claire Amarti’s first novel, THE SILENT DAUGHTER, is now ranking #26, a bestseller, in the Amazon Kindle Store. With 4.5 stars from 842 ratings it may be worth a read. 

“Schoolgirl missing”, the ticker reads, and the camera cuts to a girl’s face. Blonde hair waterfalling over her shoulders, serious eyes, lips a little parted like she’s about to speak. That’s when I realize I’ve been holding my breath, because the gasp when I inhale almost chokes me.

Sadie Kelly has lost her job. Until last month, she was a teacher at Horton College – the same high school she went to ten years ago along with her best friend, Fiona. But Fiona died in an accident on their graduation night, in circumstances Sadie’s spent the last ten years trying to forget, and since then nothing’s been the same.

Now Sadie’s jobless and living with Fiona’s mother Jan, the woman who’s watched over Sadie since she was a little girl, and the one person Sadie would do anything to protect. But when Sadie hears that Horton schoolgirl Devon Hundley has gone missing, everything changes. Devon is the daughter of Philip Hundley – wealthy school donor, local doctor, and a man Sadie knows all too well. And now Sadie can’t help remembering the last time she saw Devon – and heard her whisper something Sadie’s been trying ever since to forget…

A gripping page-turner of family secrets and buried lies for fans of Adele Parks, Lisa Jewell, and Catherine Ryan Hyde.

About the Author

Claire Amarti is a mystery and suspense best known for her debut novel “The Silent Daughter” published in 2020. She is best known for writing stories about ordinary women who lead lives that are not so ordinary. She has said that she hopes her readers will recognize these women as the ones they love and know. She lives in New York City.

Categorised in:

This post was written by Editorial Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *