June 4 – June 10, 2012 Edition Mirror Awards to Honor Best In-Depth Reporting

JUNE 7, 2012–Leo Hindery Jr., managing partner with InterMedia Partners, will present the inaugural John M. Higgins Award for Best In-Depth/Enterprise Reporting at the sixth annual Mirror Awards ceremony, to be held at a luncheon event June 13 at 11:45 a.m. in The Plaza Hotel in New York City. The event will also include the presentation of six additional juried journalism awards recognizing excellence in media industry reporting. CNN’s Anderson Cooper will emcee the event. Follow on Twitter via #Mirrors12.

In addition, the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation will receive the i-3 award for impact, innovation and influence, presented by ABC’s George Stephanopoulos. Knight President and CEO Alberto Ibargüen will accept the award.

Luncheon co-chairs are David Levy, president of sales, distribution and sports for Turner Broadcasting System; Melinda Witmer, executive vice president and chief video and content officer for Time Warner Cable; and David Zaslav, president and CEO of Discovery Communications.

The Mirror Awards are the most important awards for honoring excellence in media industry reporting. Established by Syracuse University’s S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications in 2006, the awards honor the reporters, editors and teams of writers who hold a mirror to their own industry for the public’s benefit.

For more information, visit