The Devil Aspect by Craig Russell

Scottish Author Craig Russell to Make American Debut

November 17, 2018
Written by

Explore More

Scottish author Craig Russell makes his American debut with  THE DEVIL with,­­ (Doubleday; March 5, 2019; $26.95)—a terrifying novel set in a Czechoslovakian asylum for the “criminally insane” in the 1934 shadow of Nazi darkness erupting just beyond the Czech border. For fans of Stephen King and Caleb Carr, THE DEVIL ASPECT occupies the sweet spot between horror and thriller—a mash up of Silence of the Lambs and The Alienist steeped in the dark intrigue of Slavic folklore. 

The film rights for THE DEVIL ASPECT have already been pre-empted by Columbia Pictures and the international rights have sold in the UK, Germany, Russia, Czech Republic, Poland, Denmark, and Spain.

Craig Russell,s Bestselling AuthorCraig Russell is an award-winning, best-selling and critically-acclaimed author, published in twenty-five languages around the world. The Devil Aspect was acquired by Jason Kaufman, Dan Brown’s editor at Doubleday. The movie rights to the Devil Aspect have been bought by Columbia Pictures. Biblical, his science-fiction novel, has been acquired by Imaginarium Studios/Sonar Entertainment for development into a major TV series. Four Jan Fabel novels have been made into movies (in one of which Craig Russell makes a cameo appearance as a detective) for ARD, the German national broadcaster, and the Lennox series has been optioned for TV development.

Categorised in:

This post was written by Editorial Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *