National Book Awards Reveals Longlist for YA Award-2014

September 16, 2014
Written by

Explore More Monday! It’s an especially happy one here at Scholastic as we celebrate our two titles included in this year’s longlist for the National Book Awards for Young People’s Literature:Threatened by Eliot Schrefer andRevolution: The Sixties Trilogy, Book Two by Deborah Wiles!

The National Book Awards were established in 1950 and have honored authors like William Faulkner, Flannery O’Connor, Adrienne Rich—not to mention, Scholastic authors and illustrators like Judy Blundell (2008 winner for What I Saw and How I Lied) and Laini Taylor and Jim DiBartolo (finalists for Lips Touch: Three Times). Finalists will be announced in October, and the ceremony and final winners will be held/announced in November.

Congratulations to all the longlisted titles and authors!

Categorised in:

This post was written by admin

Comments are closed here.