The Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA) is pleased to announce the newest winners of the Benjamin Franklin Digital Awards (BFDA), designed to honor innovation in electronic book publishing by individuals and organizations of all sizes.

BFDA winners are judged against a standard of excellence in four categories: E-Books, Enhanced E-Books, Books as Apps, and New Technologies. Both Gold and Silver awards are distributed to entries that showcase exceptional content and design. Regardless of whether they win an award, all entries benefit from direct, constructive feedback from judges.

Newest E-Book Winners:

Tony Northrup's DSLR Book: How to Create Stunning Digital Photography

Publisher: Mason Press

Award: Gold

More Info: Amazon –; iTunes:


Betty White: The First 90 Years from

Publisher: Blue River Press

Award: Silver

More Info: Amazon –


You Should Only Have to Get Rich Once – For Entrepreneurs

Publisher: Holcombe Financial

Award: Silver

More Info: Amazon – ; –


Newest Enhanced E-Book Winners:


Great Impressionist and Post-Impressionist Paintings: The Musée d'Orsay

Publisher: Artepublishing

Award: Gold

More Info: iTunes –


Tailwinds: Adventures of a Young Aviator

Publisher: Para Publishing

Award: Silver

More Info: Amazon –


Twas The Night Before Christmas

Publisher: Grafton and Scratch Publishers
Award: Silver

More Info: amazon –


The Startup Owner's Manual — The Step-by-Step Guide to Building a Great Company

Publisher: K & S Ranch

Award: Silver

More Info: Amazon –


Further information about the BFDA is available at Specific information about all the winning entries is available at


About the Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA): Founded in 1983, the Independent Book Publishers Association is the largest not-for-profit trade organization for publishers in the United States. IBPA’s mission is to lead and serve the independent publishing community by providing advocacy, education, and tools for success. For more information, visit