Omar El Akkad, winner of the Oregon Book Award for Fiction

El Akkad Wins 2018 Oregon Book Awards for Fiction

June 29, 2018
Written by

Explore More

 Winners of the Oregon Book Awards sponsored by the Portland nonprofit Literary Arts were announced April 30, 2018, in a ceremony hosted by author Renee Watson, a Portland native, at Gerding Theater at the Armory, 128 N.W. 11th Ave. in Portland.

The Oregon Book Awards honor the state’s finest accomplishments by Oregon writers who work in genres of poetry, fiction, graphic literature, drama, literary nonfiction, and literature for young readers. Oregon Literary Fellowships provide financial support to Oregon’s emerging and established writers and publishers.

For a full list of 2018 OREGON BOOK AWARD WINNERS, see Oregon Live


Please follow and like us:
Tweet 14k

Categorised in:

This post was written by Editorial Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *