Perkins Award Goes to Fisketjon For Top Fiction

August 31, 2006
Written by

Explore More

August 31 – September 7, 2006 Edition

Perkins Award

Goes to Fisketjon

For Top Fiction

NEW YORK, NY/8/23/06—Gary Fisketjon, vice president and editor-at-large of Knopf/Random House, has been awarded the 2006 Maxwell E. Perkins Award for excellence in the field of fiction. He is the second recipient of the annual prize, following Nan Talese.

During his 25-year publishing career at Random House, Atlantic Monthly Press and Vintage, he has worked with such outstanding authors as Patricia Highsmith, Cormac McCarthy, Tobias Wolff, Raymond Carver, Andre Dubus, Bret Easton Ellis, Richard Russo and Richard Ford. He is best known for having created the Vintage Contemporaries Series at Vintage in the 1980s.

Categorised in:

This post was written by Doris

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *