Sept 19 – Sept 25, 2011 Edition Call for Entries From Indy Authors, Publishers

The 16th Independent Publisher Book Awards, conducted annually to honor the year’s best independently published titles, are now accepting entries for books with 2011 or 2012 copyrights or released between November 1, 2010 and March 15, 2012. The annual contest is presented by Jenkins Group and their book marketing website,, headquartered in Traverse City, Michigan.

Entry fee is now just $75 to enter a National category and another $45 if you choose to enter the Regional or E-Book contests. All entrants are considered for the Outstanding Books of the Year Awards at no extra charge.

Early-bird entry fee deadline is October 15, 2011 – save $20 per National category entry.

Entry information and guidelines available online at: