The Book Industry Study Group has announced its shortlist for the annual Most Valuable BISG Volunteer Award, recognizing the recipient’s commitment to solving industry challenges and finding new opportunities by working collaboratively with industry peers.

The shortlist for 2014 includes:

  • Jenny Bullough, Manager, Digital Assets, Harlequin Enterprises Ltd.
  • Kempton Mooney,  Research and Analytics Director, Nielsen Book
  • Patricia Payton, Manager of Publisher Relations and Content Development, Bowker
  • Tzviya Siegman, Digital Book Standards and Capabilities Lead, Wiley

The recipient will be announced at the BISG Annual Meeting of Members on September 19, 2014 in New York City.

The BISG Annual Industry Awards recognize outstanding contributions by individuals or corporations in four areas: Lifetime Service, Most Valuable BISG Volunteer; Industry Champion; and Industry Innovation. Shortlists for each award will be announced this week and recipients will be honored at the Annual Meeting of Members. Watch for tomorrow’s announcement of the shortlist for the Industry Champion Award.

More information about the Annual Meeting of Members, including a link to register, is available here. We hope you’ll join us.

For questions about the awards, please contact Jeanette Zwart at For general questions about the Annual Meeting, please email

Registration fees for this meeting help support the event and BISG’s varied programs and services throughout the year, including the many best practice publications BISG makes freely available to the industry at large.