The Woman Inside, by E.G. Scott, is billed as the most chilling domestic thriller of the year

The Woman Inside by E.G. Scott Plays A Dangerous Game

February 1, 2019
Written by

Explore More

Buy This Book on Amazon

Buy This Book on Barnes&Noble

Buy This Book Online

MARRIAGE IS THE MOST DANGEROUS GAME…

THE WOMAN INSIDE

A Novel by E.G. Scott

(On-sale January 22, 2019) 

TO BE ADAPTED AS A MAJOR TELEVISION SERIES BY BLUMHOUSEPRODUCERS OF “SHARP OBJECTS”

 “THE NEXT BIG THRILLER TO GET THE HOLLYWOOD TREATMENT.”

ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

Nothing is as it seems, and no one can be trusted in debut domestic thriller THE WOMAN INSIDE (Dutton; January 22, 2019; hardcover; $27), by writing duo, E.G. Scott (whose real names are Elizabeth Keenan and Greg Wand). Already deemed “next year’s chilliest thriller” by Entertainment Weekly, Scott delivers a fiendishly deceptive portrait of a marriage plagued by infidelity, jealousy, paranoia, and addiction, told from the alternating perspectives of a husband and wife, who are the most perfect—and the most dangerous—match for each other.

Elizabeth Keenan and Greg Scott, writing as E.G. Scott

Elizabeth Keenan and Greg Scott, writing as E.G. Scott

In this Authorlink Audio Interview co-author Liz Keenan, shares insights on working together with screenwriter Greg, their twenty-year friendship, and why they wrote under the pen name, E.G. Scott.  Liz also talks about what happens to a relationship when couples stop communicating.

A marriage rooted as much in love as shared trauma from dark pasts…

In the book, Rebecca and Paul have been married for nearly twenty years. A marriage rooted as much in love as shared trauma from dark pasts, their pain drew them together with an irresistible magnetism. But now, Paul and Rebecca are drowning as the trauma and secrets that ignited their love begin to consume them. Paul’s professional life has taken a major hit, leaving him feeling inadequate, something he remedies by having an affair with an attractive neighbor. But things get messy and fast. Rebecca, on the other hand, appears to be killing it at work. That is until her boss lets her go as her growing dependency on the opiates she sells for a living becomes a liability to the company. In a panic, Rebecca turns to their joint life savings only to discover the account has been completely wiped out. She begins investigating Paul and discovers his plan to build a new life without her. As she spirals deeper into the throes of addiction, she devises a devious plot of her own.

…a hypnotic and unpredictable game of cat-and-mouse…

What follows is a hypnotic and unpredictable game of cat-and-mouse as the lies and tension between Paul and Rebecca mount.  Is anyone telling the truth? Can their marriage be saved? And, just who is the woman inside? Fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us will be captivated by this shocking tale of unfaithfulness and unreliability.

PRAISE FOR THE BOOK

“PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE AT ITS BRIGHTEST AND BOLDEST.”

A.J. FINN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Woman in the Window

 NONSTOP TENSION KEEPS READERS TURNING PAGES.”

BOOKLIST

About E.G. Scott

E.G. Scott is a pseudonym for two writers—one a publishing professional and one a screenwriter—who have been friends for over twenty years and have been writing plays, screenplays, and short stories separately since they were kids. They’ve collaborated on multiple projects from the beginning of their friendship, but The Woman Inside is their first published work together. This book came out of their shared love of thrillers and noir and wanting to collaborate on a novel for a long time. They are currently working on their next thriller.

About Dutton

Dutton is an imprint of the internationally renowned Penguin Random House, the world’s largest trade book publisher. Dutton is home to many bestselling fiction and nonfiction authors such as Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Linda Fairstein, Hank Green, Joseph Finder, Daniel J. Levitin, Nick Offerman, Megan Mullally, Mark Owen, Jonathan Tropper, Sean Carroll, Carl Zimmer, Craig Unger, Fiona Davis, Eric Jerome Dickey, and Mark Adams, among others. Penguin Random House is dedicated to its mission of nourishing a universal passion for reading by connecting authors and their writing with readers everywhere.

THE WOMAN INSIDE: A Novel

By E.G. Scott

Dutton | January 22, 2019 | hardcover | $27

ISBN: 9781524744526

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: , ,

This post was written by Doris Booth

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *