2013 National Book Award Winners Revealed

November 26, 2013
Written by

Explore More

After months of anticipation among longlist and shortlist contenders, the National Book Award winners were announced November 20, 2013 at an annual benefit dinner and awards ceremony in New York City.

Tony Morrison presented the Literary Award to Dr. Maya Angelou for outstanding service to the American literary community. E.L. Doctorow was given the Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters.

The 2013 winners are:

Young People's Literature: The Thing About Luck, by Cynthia Kadohata
Poetry: Incarnadine, by Mary Szybist
Nonfiction: The Unwinding: An Inner History of the New America, by George Packer
Fiction: The Good Lord Bird, by James McBride

Watch slideshows and video of the presentation at http://www.nationalbook.org/

Categorised in:

This post was written by admin

Comments are closed here.