Publisher Starts Imprint by Political Critic Mark Crispin Miller

September 20, 2007
Written by

Explore More

September 20 – September 27, 2007 Edition

Indie Publisher Starts
Imprint by Political Critic
Mark Crispin Miller

NEW YORK, NY/9/19/2007–Ig Publishing, an independent publisher based in Brooklyn, has commissioned popular political critic Mark Crispin Miller to edit a new line of books called the MCM Series. Ig publishes original literary fiction and political and cultural nonfiction, with an emphasis on books that come out of the progressive netroots movement.

Miller is probably best known for his leftist political book, Fooled Again: How the Right Stole the 2004 Election & Why They’ll Steal the Next One Too (Unless We Stop Them) . He is also the author of Boxed In: The Culture of Television, The Bush Dyslexicon: Observations on a National Disorder (Norton), Cruel and Unusual: Bush/Cheney’s New World Order, and has written a play titled A Patriot Act.

In early 2008, Ig will release Miller’s first acquisition, Loser Take All: Election Fraud and the Subversion of Democracy 2000–2008, an anthology about election fraud. Elizabeth Clementson is publisher and Robert Lasner is editor-in-chief.

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 14k

Categorised in:

This post was written by Doris

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *