National Book Awards Call for Entries

April 5, 2016
Written by

Explore More

The National Book Awards entry form is open and available exclusively online at until May 16, 2016, midnight PT. No late entries will be accepted. To determine eligibility, learn costs, and understand NBA submission rules, read our guidelines.

Questions? Call the Foundation office at 212.685.0261 or email Courtney Gillette,


Fiction: James English (Chair), Karen Joy Fowler, T. Geronimo Johnson, Julie Otsuka & Jesmyn Ward

Nonfiction: Cynthia Barnett, Masha Gessen, Greg Grandin, Melissa Harris-Perry (Chair) & Ronald Rosbottom

Poetry: Mark Bibbins, Jericho Brown, Katie Ford, Joy Harjo (Chair) & Tree Swenson

Young People’s Literature: Will Alexander, Valerie Lewis, Ellen Oh, Katherine Paterson (Chair) & Laura Ruby

Categorised in:

This post was written by Doris

Comments are closed here.